Retail TouchPoints Reveals 2022 Innovator Award Winners! -

Retail TouchPoints Reveals 2022 Innovator Award Winners!

For nearly a decade, Retail TouchPoints (RTP) has strived to spotlight executive leaders and practitioners dedicated to driving their organizations forward. Founded at a time when omnichannel shopping behaviors were emerging and evolving, the Retail Innovator Awards bring these execs to the forefront, spotlighting the work they’ve done to:  

  • Implement innovative technologies to support business goals;  
  • Execute cutting-edge campaigns and customer experiences to differentiate their brands;  
  • Employ new business models and services to activate new revenue opportunities; and  
  • Start new retail businesses that support broader industry innovation.  

Today, RTP unveiled its 2022 Retail Innovator Award winners, who represent a strong cross-section of retail categories and business functions. The 17 individuals showcase the time, work and resources required to actualize new ideas across sustainability, retail media, personalization and so much more. This year’s winners are:  

  • Abishake (Abi) Subramanian, Vice President and General Manager, Lowe’s One Roof Media Network 
  • Adam Blumenthal, President and CEO, Lion Brand Yarn 
  • Alex Williams, Head of Growth and Personalization, Marks & Spencer 
  • Alfonso Cerullo, President, LensCrafters 
  • Amber Bazdar, Director of Global Retail Design, Timberland 
  • Andy Kettlewell, Global Vice President of Inventory and Analytics, Walgreens 
  • Cydni Tetro, CEO, Brandless 
  • Debbie Forman-Pavan, Chief Commercial Officer, Fashion and Performance Divisions, Renfro Brands 
  • Elise Whang, Co-founder and CEO, LePrix 
  • Emily Erkel, Co-founder and CMO, LePrix 
  • Eric Wardian, Manager, Store Communications and Field Enablement, PacSun 
  • Harry Cunningham, Founder and Owner, goodMRKT  
  • Heather Paquette, VP of Retail Innovation Center of Excellence, Retail Business Services, an Ahold Delhaize Company 
  • Jay Nigrelli, SVP of Ecommerce, Perry Ellis International 
  • Rick Gomez, Executive Vice President and Chief Food and Beverage Officer, Target 
  • Shai Eisenman, CEO & Founder, Bubble Skincare 
  • Vibhu Norby, Founder, Solana Spaces 

Winners were announced in a social media livestream and the report is now live, so you can dig into the accomplishments of all these fantastic winners! Stay tuned for more conversations with these winners over the next year, even at the Retail Innovation Conference & Expo!

Request to be invited to join us for the #RICE23 Masterclasses!

Which MasterClass are you interested in attending?